And I Dedicated This Song For You…….

Leessang memang udah jadi salah satu group hip-hop Korea yang gua suka, sejak gua kenal Running Man sih sebenarnya. Lagu-lagu mereka selalu bagus dan unik, baik dari segi cerita, lirik, maupun musiknya sendiri. Sebagai seseorang yang enggak fasih Korea sama sekali, basically gua memang cuman nyari translasinya kalo memang tertarik doank sama lagunya. But this time, it’s totally different. Ngerilis album baru bertajuk “Unplugged”, Leessang baru aza ngenalin single kedua mereka – Someday. And for no reason, I feel so sad, really sad, listening to this song since the first time I heard it. I mean, I barely know the lyrics meaning, but somehow this song really touch me. Ada yang berbeda di lagu ini, dari sekedar suara powerful nya Gil dan rap si Gary yang epik. I feel there is something more inside, something that my heart can relate to after this last several years. And i found the lyrics on the internet.

The first moment I read the lyrics, the moment that I know what my heart trying to say to myself. One thing that I certain, my heart want me to dedicate this song for you..

After everything stopped, the time is silently ticking again
My sunken heart is once again suffocating as I am left alone
I get crazily sad even over the disappearing pain
Someday, having to endure this time without you will end as well

Someday, this love will be forgotten, my love that I long for
You, who always made it so hard for me

Someday, my sad love, my love that I long for
You always need to be happy after leaving me

These stairs of love always made me nervous
I’m so thankful to you for never letting go of my hand, not even for a single moment
Now leave me and be happy please, smile every day like you did in a picture with me
Continuous times of sadness and hardships, burning hearts
Nervous hands, the restraint of a cruel separation

It hurts then heals then hurts again
This repetition of pain is so hard, driving me crazy
I get crazily sad even over the disappearing pain
Someday, having to endure this time without you will end as well

Someday, this love will be forgotten, my love that I long for
You, who always made it so hard for me
Someday, my sad love, my love that I long for
You always need to be happy after leaving me

After leaving me, after leaving me, after leaving me
Someday, this love will be forgotten, my love that I long for

You, who always made it so hard for me
Someday, my sad love, my love that I long for
You always need to be happy after leaving me
After leaving me, after leaving me, after leaving me

The only things I can do right now is hoping for your happiness

And letting time pass like this for the scars to heal

And though I want to call you, shutting my mouth
And continuously fighting against the endless regrets
I force myself to write the words of separation
I erase my past days one by one

Day by day, I blankly try to overcome these things
My everything, my hope, my love, you, you, you

After leaving me


About this entry